Back online to high quality Back online sale

Back online to high quality Back online sale

Back online to high quality Back online sale


An absolutely fascinating release. The French group is absolutely fascinated by Miles, though Wilen manages to play very well in his brief solos and Klook''s brushes are delightful. But it is Miles one remembers from these tracks; he conveys the concentrated beauty and stark drama of, say, Billie Holiday. - Downbeat

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Générique (Miles Davis) 2:50 - Miles Davis
2 L Assassinat de Carala (Miles Davis) 2:11 - Miles Davis
3 Sur L Autoroute (Miles Davis) 2:20 - Miles Davis
4 Julien Dans L Ascenseur (Miles Davis) 2:09 - Miles Davis
5 Florence Sur Les Champs-Élysées (Miles Davis) 2:52 - Miles Davis
6 Dîner Au Motel (Miles Davis) 3:58 - Miles Davis
7 Evasion de Julien (Miles Davis) 0:54 - Miles Davis
8 Visite Du Vigile (Miles Davis) 2:06 - Miles Davis
9 Au Bar Du Petit Bac (Miles Davis) 2:54 - Miles Davis
10 Chez Le Photographe Du Motel (Miles Davis) 3:55 - Miles Davis

Disc: 2

1 Générique (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 2:44
2 Pierre Et Beatrice (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 1:03
3 Ne Chuchote Pas (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 1:25
4 Mambo Dans la Voiture (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 1:16
5 Juste Pour Eux Seuls (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 0:41
6 Blues Pour Marcel (Art Blakey) 3:14
7 Blues Pour Vava (Art Blakey) 4:20
8 Pasquier (Art Blakey) 0:58
9 La Divorcée de Léo Fall (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 2:11
10 Des Femmes Disparaissent (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 0:58
11 Final Pour Pierre Et Beatrice (Art Blakey-Benny Golson) 1:00

Product information